Kenny Recognized as Finalist for LSBA Young Lawyers Professionalism Honor

March 05, 2019

Taylor Porter Partner Erin Sayes Kenny was recognized as a finalist for an honor bestowed by the LSBA Young Lawyers Division - The Honorable Michaelle Pitard Wynne Professionalism Award - at the 2019 LSBA Midyear Meeting, held Jan. 18, 2019. The awards were presented by 2018-19 YLD Council Chair Dylan T. Thriffiley during the Louisiana Young Lawyers Conference: "Build Your Brand."

Kenny serves as Chair-Elect of the Baton Rouge Bar Association Young Lawyers Section Council. Her work on the YLS Council includes organizing and presenting various young lawyer outreach programs, such continuing legal education (“CLE”) seminars, panel discussions with local area judges, local courthouse tours for newly admitted lawyers, and regular social events, all designed to cultivate professionalism and congeniality among the Baton Rouge legal community. She has served on the BRBA Volunteer Committee since 2011, and on the Baton Rouge Bar Foundation’s Holiday Star Project Committee since 2014. 

Kenny is a Partner at Taylor Porter, where she maintains a varied state and federal civil litigation and appellate practice, with an emphasis in commercial and tort litigation, including insurance defense and insurance coverage cases, and also alcoholic beverage licensing and related enforcement issues. Kenny was recently named by her peers among the 2019 Louisiana Super Lawyers “Rising Stars”.

Within the Firm, Kenny currently serves as chair of the Recruiting Committee. Kenny serves as a board member for the Louisiana Association of Defense Counsel and as a member of the LADC Young Lawyers Committee. Additionally, she serves the community as a board member of the Boys & Girls Club of Greater Baton Rouge.

Recipients and finalists for the 2019 LSBA Young Lawyers awards included:

Outstanding Program of the Year Award

Winner: Greater New Orleans Louis A. Martinet Legal Society, Inc.- "Pathways and Pipelines to Success"
Finalists: McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC- "Women's Initiative Network"; New Orleans Chapter of the Federal Bar Association Younger Lawyers Division- "Landmark Cases Project"

Outstanding Local Affiliate Award
Winner: Baton Rouge Bar Association Young Lawyers Section
Finalists: Greater New Orleans Louis A. Martinet Legal Society, Inc.; Lafayette Bar Association Young Lawyers Section

Pro Bono Award
Winner: Jesse C. Stewart, New Orleans
Finalists: Jennifer G. Prescott, Prairieville; Phillip M. Smith, Lafayette

The Honorable Michaelle Pitard Wynne Professionalism Award
Winner: Jeremy A. Bazile, Lafayette
Finalists: Erin S. Kenny, Baton Rouge; Brittany O. Rosenbloom, Metairie

Outstanding Young Lawyer Award
Winner: Francisca M. Comeaux, Baton Rouge
Finalists: Joseph P. Briggett, New Orleans; MeKisha S. Creal, Shreveport; Micah J. Fincher, New Orleans; Rachel I. Silvers, New Orleans

Read our Case Studies

See how we can help. Contact us today

  • Disclaimer
  • © Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips L.L.P. All rights reserved.