Lambert to Serve as BRBA President-Elect; Kenny Elected Secretary of Young Lawyers’ Council

November 27, 2017

Taylor Porter Partner Amy Lambert will serve as the President-Elect of the Baton Rouge Bar Association, while Partner Erin Sayes Kenny will be installed as the Secretary/Treasurer of the BRBA's Young Lawyer Section Council, as the local bar organization announced its Board of Directors and members of the Young Lawyers Section Council for 2018.

The Baton Rouge Bar Association is a voluntary professional association of lawyers and judges with more than 2,500 members who work and live primarily in the Greater Baton Rouge area.  

Lambert, co-practice group leader of Taylor Porter's professional liability, insurance, casualty, product liability and personal injury litigation practice, previously served as both Treasurer and Secretary of the BRBA, and former Chairman of the Young Lawyers Section Council.

Kenny, a first-year Partner at Taylor Porter, will serve in her fourth year as a YLSC member. She has served on the BRBA Volunteer Committee since 2011, and on the Baton Rouge Bar Foundation’s Holiday Star Project Committee since 2014.  

In addition to Lambert, The 2018 BRBA officers also include Linda Law Clark (president); Shelton Dennis Blunt (treasurer); Chris Jones (secretary); and Karli Johnson (past president). The 2018 BRBA Directors-at-large are: Kelly Balfour, Melissa Cresson, Melanie Newkome Jones, Jennifer Moisant, David Abboud Thomas, and Luke Williamson.

In addition to Kenny, the 2018 Officers and Council Members of the Young Lawyers Section of the BRBA are: Francisca Comeaux (chair); Jordan Faircloth (chair-elect); Loren Fleshman (past chair); and YLSC members, Ashley Butler, Chelsea Gomez Caswell, Joseph Cefalu III, Kellye Rosenzweig Grinton, and Lauren Temento.

Read our Case Studies

See how we can help. Contact us today

  • Disclaimer
  • © Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips L.L.P. All rights reserved.