Philips Co-Chairs 31st Annual Louisiana Bar Foundation Fellows Gala

April 24, 2017

Click here to read the article

Taylor Porter Managing Partner Skip Philips served as a Gala Co-Chair at the 31st Annual Louisiana Bar Foundation Fellows Gala, held April 21 at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans. 

The annual gala honors those in the legal community who have distinguished themselves and dedicate time or resources to the foundation, which is the largest state funder of legal aid, giving support to service organizations throughout Louisiana to provide free, civil legal representation to the indigent, law-related education to the public and administration of justice projects. Child in Need of Care, Child Welfare Fellowships, and Louisiana Civil Justice Center are just a few of the programs supported by the Louisiana Bar Foundation.

This year's event honored: Distinguished Jurist: Hon. Jeannette Theriot Knoll; Distinguished Attorney: Donna D. Fraiche; Distinguished Attorney: Thomas Moore Hayes III; Distinguished Professor: Howard W. L'Enfant; and Calogero Justice Award: Joe Oelkers.

Joining Philips as Gala Co-Chairs included Chris Ralston, Jane and Dr. Stephen Sherman, Valerie Briggs Bargas and Trey Bargas, Mike Street, Amanda and Barry Barnett, Louisiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Bernette Johnson, Retired Chief Justice Pascal Calogero, Anne and Phil Wittmann, Shelly and David Bienvenu, and Suzanne Jones. Pictured are
Steve and Jane Sherman, Skip Philips and Chris Ralston. The photo is courtesy of Dinah Rogers.

Read our Case Studies

See how we can help. Contact us today

  • Disclaimer
  • © Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips L.L.P. All rights reserved.